William Sterndale Bennett: Piano Concerto No. 4; Fantasia in A Op. 16; Symphony in G Minor


Milton Keynes Chamber Orchestra, Hilary Davan Wetton (conductor), Malcolm Binns (piano)

DKPCD 2032 – 053068203227

For Sterndale Bennett’s bi-centenary year, Unicorn presents a re-release of three of the composer’s most important works, expertly played by Davan Wetton’s Milton Keynes forces and piano soloist, Malcolm Binns.


1-3 Piano Concerto No. 4 in F Minor

4-7 Fantasia in A Op. 16

8-11 Symphony in G Minor




  1. admin

    ‘The sound is first class, with a particularly seductive quality of piano tone. Here is an enterprising and well-produced debut record from Milton Keynes.’

  2. admin

    ‘Both performances are uncommonly good ones. Malcolm Binns is a persuasive advocate… Wetton paces both works admirably and clearly has sympathy for them… excellent sound and a good balance.’
    Penguin Guide

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.