William Crotch: Symphonies in F and E Flat; Organ Concerto No. 2; Overture in G


Milton Keynes Chamber Orchestra
Hilary Davan Wetton (conductor)

DKPCD 9126 – 053068909129

Crotch’s orchestral works receive committed performances by Davan Wetton’s forces.


1-4. SYMPHONY in F major (1814)
5-7. ORGAN CONCERTO No. 2 in A major (c. 1805)
8. OVERTURE in G major (1815)
9-10. SYMPHONY in E flat major (1817) unfinished

Total duration: 61:12


  1. admin

    ‘The very capable orchestra from Milton Keynes, under Hilary Davan Wetton’s eager and enthusiastic direction, gives a sympathetic account of the music, with some good, clean direct playing and well-chosen tempos.’

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.