Flute Serenade


James Galway, The London Virtuosi

HTGCD 296 – 5060332661398

Flute Serenade features music by Telemann, Bach and Beethoven – and a rare opportunity to hear virtuoso flautist, James Galway, performing chamber music of the Baroque and Classical eras. This release provides a fascinating overview of repertoire which was instrumental in the development of the concert flute and the performances are invigorating. Accompaniment is provided by the London Virtuosi – a classy band of musicians including John Georgiadis (violin) Anthony Camden (oboe) and David Lumsden (harpsichord).

Categories: ,

Bach: Flute Sonata in E Major, BWV 1035
Telemann: Trio Sonata for Flute, Oboe and Continuo in E Minor
Telemann: Paris Quartet No. 2, TWV 43:D1
Beethoven: Serenade in D Major, Op. 25
Total time: 60.10


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.