British Band Classics


Eastman Wind Ensemble, Frederick Fennell

HTGCD227 – 5013993891598

The Eastman Wind Ensemble, conducted by Frederick Fennell, performs classics of the British concert band repertoire including the Holst Suites, the Vaughan Williams Folk Song Suite and Toccata Marziale, Gordon Jacob’s William Byrd Suite, Walton’s Crown Imperial and Holst’s Hammersmith Prelude and Scherzo.

    Holst: Suite No. 1 in E flat, op. 28a

  1. Chaconne: Allegro moderato
  2. Intermezzo – Vivacem
  3. March – Tempo di Marcia
  4. Holst: Suite No. 2 in F, op. 28b

  5. March (Morris Dance) – Allegro
  6. Song Without Words ‘I’ll love my love’ – Andante
  7. Song of the Blacksmith – Moderato e maestoso
  8. Fantasia on the Dargason – Allegro moderato
  9. Vaughan Williams: Folk Song Suite

  10. March ‘Seventeen Come Sunday’ – Allegro
  11. Intermezzo ‘My Bonny Boy’ – Andantino
  12. March ‘Folk Songs from Somerset’ – Allegro
  13. Vaughan Williams: Toccata Marziale

    Gordon Jacob: William Byrd Suite

  1. The Earle of Oxford’s Marche
  2. Pavana
  3. Jhon Come Kiss Me Now
  4. The Mayden’s Song
  5. Wolsey’s Wilde
  6. The Bells
  7. Walton: Crown Imperial, A Coronation March
  8. Holst: Hammersmith, Prelude and Scherzo, Op. 52


Tracks 1-11: recorded in 1955
Tracks 12-19: recorded in 1958


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.