British Serenade 2


Manchester Sinfonia, Philip Spratley (conductor)

HTGCD 186 – 5060332661916

Philip Lane, ‘The doyen of British Light Music’ (James Jolly, Gramophone), has collaborated with Heritage for this Autumn 2018 release – British Serenade 2, the sequel disc to British Serenade, features orchestral music composed by leading figures in the Light Music movement: Paul Lewis, Thomas Hewitt Jones, Peter Hope, Bryan Kelly, Philip Spratley, Christopher Wright and Charles Patterson.


PHILIP SPRATLEY (b.1942): Farewell Suite Op. 8

BRYAN KELLY (b.1934): Concerto da camera*

PAUL LEWIS (b.1943): Pavane*

CHARLES PATERSON (b.1954): Concertino


BRYAN KELLY (b.1934): Capricorn (Five diversions on an original theme)

PAUL LEWIS (b.1943): Ecclesbourne Glen (An Elegy)*

PETER HOPE (b.1930): The Bells of Aberdovey (Clychau Aberdyfi)

THOMAS HEWITT JONES (b.1984): Momentum*

Total time: 75.19

*Denotes conducted by the composer


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.