British Concertante


RTE Concert Orchestra, Gavin Sutherland (conductor); Royal Ballet Sinfonia, Barry Wordsworth (conductor); Sinfonia Viva, Nicholas Kok (conductor)

HTGCD 191 – 5060332661831

Philip Lane, ‘The doyen of British Light Music’ (James Jolly, Gramophone), has collaborated with Heritage for this Winter 2017 release – British Concertante features orchestral music written for soloist and accompaniment composed by leading figures in the ‘Light Music’ movement: Angela Morley, Bryan Kelly, Francis Chagrin, Philip Spratley and David Lyon.

Angela Morley (1924-2009): The Liaison (2004); Reverie (2004); A Tender Mood (2004); Harlequin (2004)

Bryan Kelly (b.1934): Concerto for two trumpets (1982)

Francis Chagrin (1905-72): Sarabande (1952)

Philip Spratley (b.1942): Belvoir Suite (1977)

Bryan Kelly (b. 1934): Globe Theatre Suite (2005)

David Lyon (b.1938): Piano Concerto in One Movement (2015)

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) arr. John Fox (1926-2015): Pavane for a dead infanta


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.